Posted by: Brian Musser | August 22, 2012

Benson does a good summary of the world of Baptist Campus Ministries. Check it out.

Exploring College Ministry blog

On Monday, I linked the posts I’ve completed through the years covering various national ministries: Young Life CollegeChi Alpha, Cru (formerly Campus Crusade), InterVarsity, ministries of the Association of College Ministries (out of the Independent Christian Churches), and a snippet on Great Commission Ministries and their collegiate churches. I write these posts for outsiders, although I hope it’s also a tool for “insiders” to see how others (including an experienced college ministry researcher) might view them.

As for why I haven’t profiled more groups: I generally don’t want to offer an overview until I can present something authoritative. So most of the time, I wait until I’ve seen plenty of versions of a ministry and can sum it up fairly well.

In the case of the Southern Baptists’ campus ministry efforts, my difficulty has been the latter, not the former. I certainly have observed hundreds…

View original post 660 more words

Anything to add?

Categories

