Posted by: Brian Musser | December 25, 2012

My Christmas Poem by Brian Musser

My Christmas Poem

The prophecy has been told

The Word of the Lord written

Someday soon the one will come

His words will mend those broken

We read prophecy of old

For now there’s heavy silence

The Word says that He will come

For now we endure violence

It seems like eternity

          Make room in the land

          To read the promises

          Make room in your heart

          For the hope of someday

That we have read we now hear

The Word of the Lord is true

The voices say He has come

This Word of the Lord is new

The heavens shout with singing

Angels announce him with thrills

Voices quiet for ages

Proclaim promises fulfilled

For all of eternity

        Make room in the night

        To hear promises filled

Make room in your heart

For someday is this day

I never expected this

What I once read now I see

With tiny fingers and toes

God has come as a baby

This stable fills with His sound

I’m moved by His cries for me

I’m comforting my savior

My heart bursts with irony

I’m touching eternity

          No room in the inn

          This child of promise

          Make room in your heart

          For this day is His day

The Word of god became flesh

Prophecy became so real

A Child speaks the Good News

Prisoners freed and sick healed

The Word is our salvation

First spoken so long ago

What was written now believed

Truth once hoped for is now known

He’s living eternity

Make room in your life

He is your salvation

Make room in your heart

For His day is your day

Anything to add?

Categories

