Posted by: Brian Musser | July 9, 2013

Weekly Faculty and Staff Devotional from Diana Dukes

Good Morning,
 
Happy Tuesday.
 
 
 
Lord, no one speaks with the power of Your voice-
You said “Come forth” and the dead lived again; You said, “Rise, take up your bed and walk” and the feeble could stand to their feet; You said, “Go wash in the Pool of Siloam” and clear images flooded darkened eyes.
Lord, no one speaks with the comfort of Your voice-
it calls me as a shepherd to its lost lamb; it soothes me as a mother to her hurting child; it woos me as a bridegroom to his bride; it reassures me as a friend to his companion.
Lord, no one speaks with the clarity of Your voice-
You speak words of light to shine upon my path; You speak words of nourishment to feed my soul; You speak words of truth to make me wise; You speak words of vitality to make me whole.
Lord, speak, for your servant hears.
You who speak love, my heart is listening;

You who speak hope, my heart is trusting,

You who speak life, my heart is receiving.
Never has a man spoken the way this man speaks. John 7:46
****************************************************************************************************
 
 
Diana Dukes


Anything to add?

Categories

